Tofu-Kale-Sweet Potato Scramble

I used this recipe (Popsugar.com, Jenny Sugar) with the following minor edits:

  • Spinach instead of kale (just because it’s cheaper), and a lot more than the recipe says, since it shrivels down so much.
  • One large sweet potato, not small.
  • No onions (BFs request. Sad for me but love is love.)
  • Cook the sweet potatoes a bit longer and hotter, pre-tofu-adding, than the recipe says; I think it’s good for them to be a little crisper because they’ll go back to being soft-ish when you add the tofu, and steam the spinach.
  • I quadrupled the spice amounts (except salt; I kept that the same mostly). Why? Because this makes a BIG pan of food and there is no way that a mere quarter of a little teaspoon of garlic (etc.) is going to suffice, in my opinion. I admit that sweet potatoes taste great just on their own (or with only a little salt and black pepper), but that tofu needs some flavors to suck up, so I made sure I spiced enough.

This tasted delicious and looked lovely on the plate, too, all bright and yellow and “Good Morning!”-looking.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

