Spice Oil Rice Breakfast Wrap

Sometimes I feel like I get so caught up in adding so many spices/flavors to everything that I miss out on what the individual ingredients taste like. (Especially things like curry powder, cumin, turmeric, cayenne, etc.) Because of that, I wanted to do an experiment and try a breakfast scramble / breakfast wrap where the rice is flavored with nothing but spice oil—which is already quite complex, actually. So I did. This is rice fried in spice oil + scrambled egg fried in spice oil + a little green onion. And a little salt.

The verdict? It was good but there wasn’t enough… substance… to it, and I couldn’t tell if that was due to the simple flavoring or the coincidental lack of vegetables. I guess I’ll have to keep experimenting!

One comment

Leave a Reply

