Eggs & Taco-Seasoned Chicken Breakfast Wrap

This isn’t so much a recipe as it is an example of a kitchen philosophy in action. I wanted eggs-something for breakfast, so when I discovered that The BF had apparently made tacos while I was asleep and had put leftover taco-seasoned fake chicken and Mexican rice in the fridge, I figured I’d “borrow” some to throw into the scrambled eggs. Then I thought “Why not toss that into a tortilla?” (instead of making yet another scramble)… and why not add some of that tomato I bought the other day? Oh and don’t I have a green onion left?”

What I’m saying is that, for breakfast, if you have eggs and/or rice, and/or veggies, and are willing to be flexible, you can pretty much always come up with something tasty. It’s nearly impossible to fail on this completely, and it’s a great way to use leftovers. This one was especially good!

One comment

Leave a Reply

