Bradbury Building

I did jury duty in 2012 (Aside: It was a truly painful experience, and not because performing my civic duty was bad in itself but because I was appalled and, frankly, frightened by the lack of basic reasoning skills displayed by not just the THIRTY-some people who were rejected in front of me, but by the people who made the cut with me, as well. But this is not the blog for such things.) and I wanted to make the most of being required to drive to downtown LA more than once. On a stranger’s advice, I checked out the Bradbury Building [Los Angeles Conservancy | Wikipedia | Yelp | googlemaps], and it was quite beautiful inside there! Especially the skylights.

Leave a Reply

